Lamar University Staff Senate August 14, 2012

Senators present:

Sherri Fitzgerald	Evie Clifton	Stacie Granger	Dimples Jones	Kirk Tribes
Steve Ford	Don Curl	Tom Griffin	Carlene Lloyd	Natasha Walker
Lisa Roach	Denise Dillard	Sharlene Hatch	Paula McNeel	
Diann Brodnax	Amanda Doiron	Carlene Lloyd	Doug Sampson	
Kathleen Andrews	Lena Francis	Rose Hubbard	Carmen Savant	
Valarie Black	Monitca Hall	Elizabeth Jeanes	Patrick Stewart	

I. Call to Order

President, Sherri Fitzgerald, called the meeting to order at 10:06 am.

II. Roll Call

Secretary, Diann Brodnax called roll. A quorum was seated.

III. Minutes

Kathleen Andrews made a motion and Denise Dillard seconded to accept the July 2012 minutes. The Senate unanimously approved the July 2012 minutes.

IV. Committee Reports

Executive Committee:

The Exec Board met with Dr. Simmons and Dr. Lassen August 13, 2012.

The following questions were asked:

* Is there progress toward building coordinators having keys to custodial closets and supplies? Building coordinators will not receive custodial keys.

^{*} Facilities Management employees are not allowed to accumulate time to take for E8tJETBT16AiTu

Issues Committee:

None

Nominations Committee:

Please welcome the new senators starting their term September 2012:

Dimples Jones, Stephanie Simmons, Diann Brodnax, Tina Johnson, Kathleen Hawsey, Elizabeth Jeanes, Paula McNeel, Haley Tyson, Rachel Juneau, Shannon Tanner, Donna Blaisdell, Christy Thomas, Natasha Walker, Cheryl Borel, Doug Sampson, April Coon, Antoinette Mays, and Frances Simpson.

Staff Senate Officer Elections were held today. The following list is the Officers for 2012-2013 term. President: Diann Brodnax Vice President: Steve Ford Secretary: Sharlene Hatch

Treasurer: Lisa Roach

Staff Awards Committee:

None

V. Unfinished Business

None

VI. New Business

*

OPEN MEETING

LAMAR UNIVERSITY STAFF SENATE MEETING

September 11, 2012 10:00 A.M.